Search Committee

The search committee, chaired by Jody Brant and Tina DiSanto, includes 12 other members representing Country Day alums, current and former CCDS parents, current and former trustees, staff and faculty. All members are approved by the board of trustees and reflect a cross section of our community.

Search committee members:

Jody Brant* ‘87, president of the Board of Trustees
Tina DiSanto*, trustee
Angela Barber-Joiner, director of equity, diversity, inclusion & social-emotional learning 
Monica Berghausen ’77, trustee
Ariella Cohen ‘01, trustee
Dereck Gray, trustee
Jon Hall, former president of the board of trustees
Jeanette Hecker, Upper School world languages teacher
Mike Leonard ‘83, former trustee
Peter Niehoff ‘05, trustee
Louise Vaughan, director of advancement
Jenn Weinheimer, dean of academic affairs, head of Upper School
Ann Wimmer, grade 1 teacher
Dan Wood, team leader, grade 7 science teacher