Skip To Main Content

The incredible experience we offer at Country Day would not be possible without the countless individuals who make this such a special place to learn, work, and connect. Each year, we honor alumni, faculty, and staff with awards in recognition of their service to the school community as well as the community at large. 

First granted in 1989, the Lee S. Pattison Distinguished Teacher Award, named after Lee S. Pattison, who graced our campus from 1946 to 1988, seeks to celebrate teachers who best embody all that Lee Pattison gave, day in and day out: loyalty, creativity, humor, flexibility, and integrity.

The Staff Recognition Award honors full- or part-time staff members for outstanding workplace achievements that contribute to the school’s excellence.

Dorian Turrell

The Patterson-Strauss Travel Fund honors long-time faculty members Bob Patterson and Tony Strauss. They each had many interests and passions, but prominent among these passions was their love of teaching, teachers, and of course, students. The goal of the Patterson-Strauss Grant is to fund a summer sabbatical program for senior faculty.

Country Day alumni are some of the most accomplished citizens in the world. Each year, we recognize a small group for their accomplishments at Country Day and in the greater community. Our alumni awards consist of the Distinguished Alumni Award, Virtue in Action Award, Arts Hall of Fame and Athletic Hall of Fame.