Middle School Athletics

Middle school lacrosse team for Cincinnati Country Day School in front of goal.

In seventh and eighth grade, the physical education requirement is fulfilled through participation in team sports. Students are asked to choose one sport each season and to make a commitment to that sport for the entire season. The emphasis of the program is participation. All team members are given the opportunity to participate in interscholastic contests. There are 20 sports that are offered throughout the year.

7th & 8th Grade Athletic Code

Being a member of an athletic team in the Cincinnati Country Day Middle School is a privilege. The school athletic code reflects CCDS's mission which stresses values, principles, and responsibility. Cincinnati Country Day prides itself on achieving this end by having student-athletes who exhibit high moral character, integrity, and respect for themselves and their opponents.

Middle School football team quarterback throwing pass for Cincinnati Country Day School.
Middle School football team tackling for Cincinnati Country Day School.
Middle School football team running back Cincinnati Country Day School.

 

Middle School Teams

CCDS CAMPUS MAP

Click here to view a larger version. 

campus map

Forms

Visit Magnus Health

MS Handbook

View the MS Handbook

MS Athletics Parent Handbook

View the Athletic Handbook

MS Athletic Schedules

Click any event/game for directions.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 13
Tue, Sep 15
Soccer Boys (Middle School) vs. Norwood High School (Home)
CCDS Maxwell East (Field #1)
Wed, Sep 16
Tennis Girls (Middle School) vs. Summit (Away)
Lunken Tennis Courts
Fri, Sep 18
Tennis Girls (Middle School) - Pacelli (Away)
Lunken Tennis Courts
Sat, Sep 19
Sun, Sep 20
Tue, Sep 22
Wed, Sep 23
Tennis Girls (Middle School) - Seven Hills (Away)
Pleasant Ridge Recreation Center
Thu, Sep 24
Football Boys (Middle School) - CCPA (Home)
CCDS Football Field and Track
Fri, Sep 25