DRAFT calendar

DRAFT Calendar

August 2021
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 1
Mon, Aug 2
OHSAA US Fall Sports - 1st Day of Practice
TBD - Set by individual teams
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Adventure Club
-
US Art Room
Cool Chemistry
-
Broadwell House
SMArt (Science Meets Art)
-
Broadwell House
Tue, Aug 3
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Adventure Club
-
US Art Room
Cool Chemistry
-
Broadwell House
SMArt (Science Meets Art)
-
Broadwell House
Wed, Aug 4
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Adventure Club
-
US Art Room
Cool Chemistry
-
Broadwell House
MS 7th and 8th Grade Football Begins
-
Football Field
SMArt (Science Meets Art)
-
Broadwell House
Thu, Aug 5
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Adventure Club
-
US Art Room
Cool Chemistry
-
Broadwell House
SMArt (Science Meets Art)
-
Broadwell House
Fri, Aug 6
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Adventure Club
-
US Art Room
Cool Chemistry
-
Broadwell House
SMArt (Science Meets Art)
-
Broadwell House
Sat, Aug 7
Sun, Aug 8
Senior Send-Off (Class of 2021)
-
Amphitheater
Mon, Aug 9
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
RoboBlast (LEGO EVS Robots)
-
Broadwell House
TLC Retreat
-
US Room 204
WeDo 2.0 Camp-Nature Bots
-
Broadwell House
New Student Lunch - Grades 6-12
-
Dining Terrace
Tablet Pick up for new students, grades 6-12
-
US Library
MS 7th and 8th Grade Girl's Volleyball, Boy's and Girl's Soccer, Girl's Tennis, Cross Country and Golf Begins
-
North Gym, Soccer Fields, Tennis Courts. Golf is Off Campus, Cross Country Routes Vary
Tue, Aug 10
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
MS Team Leader Advance
-
MS Head's Office
PA rep "kick off" meeting
-
MS Commons
RoboBlast (LEGO EVS Robots)
-
Broadwell House
US Class Advisors and Dean of Students Meeting
-
US Room 204
WeDo 2.0 Camp-Nature Bots
-
Broadwell House
New Tablet Pick-up/Training (new teachers and mentors)
-
US Rooms 201-202
Faculty/Staff Cookout Lunch
-
Pattison Coutyard
LS Team Leader Advance
-
LS Head's Office
MS New Tablet Orientation (training cont...)
-
US Library
Wed, Aug 11
All-School Faculty/Staff Continental Breakfast
-
Dining Terrace
All-Faculty/Staff Opening Meeting
-
Keeler Theater
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
RoboBlast (LEGO EVS Robots)
-
Broadwell House
WeDo 2.0 Camp-Nature Bots
-
Broadwell House
All-Faculty/Staff Lunch
-
Dining Terrace
Technology Logistics Session
-
US Library
Thu, Aug 12
All-Faculty/Staff Continental Breakfast
-
Dining Terrace
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Divisional Meetings
-
RoboBlast (LEGO EVS Robots)
-
Broadwell House
WeDo 2.0 Camp-Nature Bots
-
Broadwell House
All-Faculty/Staff Lunch
-
Dining Terrace
Faculty: Technology Pedagogy Session I
-
Varied, on campus
Faculty: Technology Pedagogy Session II
-
Varied, on campus
Fri, Aug 13
All-Faculty/Staff Continental Breakfast
-
Dining Terrace
Creative Playtime Camp
-
7125 House
Faculty/Staff: ISACS Work
-
Varied, on campus
RoboBlast (LEGO EVS Robots)
-
Broadwell House
WeDo 2.0 Camp-Nature Bots
-
Broadwell House
All-Faculty/Staff Luncheon
-
Dining Terrace
Faculty/Staff: Professional Development
-
Keeler Theater
All-Faculty/Staff Gathering
Amphitheater
Sat, Aug 14
HOS Interview Session
-
Broadwell House
Sun, Aug 15
HOS Interview Session
-
Broadwell House
US All Sports Photo/Media Day
-
Varied, on campus
Mon, Aug 16
All-School Faculty/Staff Continental Breakfast
-
Dining Terrace
Divisional Time
-
US 201-202, MS A2, (Keeler Theater)
5th Grade Student & Parent Breakfast
-
Dining Terrace
5th Grade Student Orientation & Out of the Box Day
-
MS Classrooms
5th Grade Parent Orientation
-
MS Commons
International student welcome and tour
-
Front Lobby
LS Introductory Conferences
-
Classrooms
All-School Faculty/Staff Lunch
-
Dining Terrace
Divisional Time
-
LS Parent Orientation
-
Virtual
Tue, Aug 17
LS Introductory Conferences
-
Classrooms
6th, 7th and 8th Grade New MS Student Orientation
-
MS Classrooms
US 9th Grade and New Student Orientation
-
Keeler Theater and Amphitheater
Opening of School Information Fair
-
Dining Terrace
6th Grade Orientation
-
MS Thesing Commons
All-School Community Cookout
-
Amphitheater
US 9th Grade and New Parent Orientation
-
Keeler Theater
Thu, Aug 19
Fri, Aug 20
All-School Convocation *
-
US - Senior Class & Lifer Photographs
-
North Lawn/Amphitheater
Ribbon Cutting Reception
-
Broadwell House
Sat, Aug 21
Sun, Aug 22
Mon, Aug 23
MS Fall Sports Photos
-
Athletic Fields
Tue, Aug 24
Wed, Aug 25
New Faculty Mentoring Workshop
-
US Room 207
Thu, Aug 26
MS Parent Night
-
MS Thesing Commons, Classrooms
Fri, Aug 27
Sat, Aug 28
SAT test
-
US classrooms
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
LS Assembly
-
Amphitheater
CCDS Committee on Trustees Meeting
-
McKinley
Board of Trustees Meeting
Broadwell House
Senior College Parent Night
-
Virtual
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
CCDS Freshman & Sophomore Parent Gathering
-
Upper School Library
US Back to School Night
-
Keeler Theater, US Classrooms
Thu, Sep 2
Alumni Council Meeting
-
Zoom
Sat, Sep 4