7th grade class scholars

Middle School Honor Roll 2021

Congratulations to our 2021 Middle School Award Winners!

Richard O. Schwab Middle School Award
Eight students received the Richard O. Schwab Middle School Award, the highest award. It recognizes the boy and girl in each grade who exemplify the following qualities: positive attitude, dedication to school work and school activities, leadership, respect for others and kindness to everyone.

Boy:  Liam Joyce (5th), Matthew Wood (6th), Mick Gammon (7th), Kevin Pearson (8th)
Girl: Olivia Ims (5th), Thea Vaughan (6th), Iris Weizer (7th), Cara Hamall (8th)

Charles F. Clark Character Award
Charles Clark Character Award recognizes the middle school student in each grade who has demonstrated the following: respect for the dignity of each individual, kindness toward others, honesty, compassion, intellectual curiosity, concern for the environment, and courage to do the right thing.

Emersen Kohler (5th), Ellie Alber (6th), Ayla Daoud (7th), Brina Crellin (8th)

Charles F. Yeiser Scholar Award
The Charles F. Yeiser Scholar Award was established by CCDS in 1977 to honor Mr. Charles F. Yeiser at his retirement. Mr. Yeiser, a 1939 graduate of Country Day, served the school for over three decades as teacher, administrator and, in his final six years, as Head of School. Yeiser Scholar winners must be new students in grades five through eight. Award recipients have the potential for high academic achievement, exhibit excellent citizenship skills, and are leaders in co-curricular activities.

Jack Fontenot (5th), Mia Dolby (6th), Samantha Wu (7th), Catherine Monroe (8th)

William H. Hopple Award:  6th Grade Class Scholars

Clayton Blust
Audrey de Alarcon
Gertrude Lazarus
Aarnav Narayanan
Leah Schwartz
Max Sun
Thea Vaughan
Minna Vens
Roxy Vollmer
Matthew Wood

The Bobby Pogue Prize:  7th Grade Class Scholars  
Ryaan Arif
Kate Kranias
Sophie Parlin
Kier Smith
Iris Weizer

The Herbert Snyder Award:  8th Grade Class Scholars 
Michaela Atkinson
Donovan Gray
Louisa Joy
Abby Miller
Adelaide Morales
Ashley Odom
Nik Shah
Zac Vaughan

8th Academic Awards
Wright: Bryce Snell
Gilmore:  Henry Kohnen
Math: Jack Monroe
Science: Donovan Gray
French: Louisa Joy
Spanish: Ashley Odom
Chinese: Shayon Choudhury
English: Emma Fitzpatrick
History: Patrick Ramage
Performing Art: Nicole McNeal
Visual Art: Abby Miller
Tech Theater: Nik Shah

Athletes of the Year 
8th Grade Athlete of Year - Bryce Snell and Kylee Hirschauer
7th Grade Athlete of Year - Mick Gammon and Cece Hensley
Archie Griffin - Catherine Monroe, Kenzie Zimmers, Nathan Hetzler, Kevin Pearson

award winners
High Honors
5th Grade Award Winners High Honors Honors