News Posts

CCDS inducts eight new members into Cum Laude Society
CCDS inducts eight new members into Cum Laude Society

Country Day inducted eight new members into the Cum Laude Society. Inductees from the Class of 2018 are Ruth Kramer, Jessie Lang, Thomas Mactaggart, Noah Michalski, Emmy Morgan, Lizzie Norwood, John Pettengill and Tyler Weingartner,

Seniors who were inducted as juniors last year are: Max DelBello, Kaitlyn Hardesty, Isobel Hensley, Moya Ly, Daniel Nesbitt, Connor Pohl, Lorae Stojanovic and Tony Wen..

At CCDS, students are inducted into the society on the basis of their grade point averages, starting at the beginning of sophomore year. For junior inductees, the school takes into account their sophomore and junior GPAs. For seniors, sophomore, junior and first-semester senior GPAs are considered.

Ten percent of a given class is inducted at the end of their junior year at the awards day in June. An additional 10% of the class is inducted at an assembly in February. All of the inductees of a given class are then honored at a dinner in March, where they are given their Cum Laude pins.