Parents' Association

Creating Connections…Building Community

Welcome to the Parents' Association website, PA LIVE! This online resource is where you will find important information about news and events throughout the school year.

The Parents' Association mission is building community and creating connections. The PA works to accomplish this mission through Parent Support, Teacher Support, and Community Events.

Contacts

Officers

Officers

President

Lori Smith

lori.smith@fuse.net

Vice President

Stephanie Curtis*

sfcurtis@me.com

Events Secretary

Stevie Rufener*

srufener@cinci.rr.com

Communications

Amanda Kranias*

kraniasar@gmail.com

Secretary/Treas.

Lisa Williams

lwilliams@comey.com

* denotes second term

Grade Reps

Lower School

Early Childhood

Rebecca Moran

rebecca.moran@rocketmail.com

Montessori

Shannon Haury

slhaury2@gmail.com

ECH II

Tina Kapor*

tinakapor@gmail.com

Pre-K I

Betsy Leonidas

betsyleonidas@gmail.com

Pre-K II

Louise Vaughan (LEAD)

louisekvaughan@hotmail.com

Kindergarten

Kim Lauch*

helloklauch@gmail.com

Grade 1

Beth Steele*

bethannesteele@gmail.com

Grade 2

Monica Patrick*

monicapatrick28@aol.com

Grade 3

Adia Molloy*

adia.molloy@gmail.com

Grade 4

Mary Horton*

m-horton@fuse.net

Middle School

Grade 5 G

Tracey Ramirez

tbramirez@cinci.rr.com

B

Meg Kohnen

megkohnen@me.com

Grade 6 G

Ashley Kohler* (LEAD)

ajokohler@gmail.com

B

Kim Raterman

kmorarity@mac.com

Grade 7 G

Bree Murdock

breemurdock@gmail.com

B

Ashley Snell*

ashleysnell15@yahoo.com

Grade 8 G

Lisa O’Brien

lisaob@mac.com

B

Lori Bryant*

drloribryant@yahoo.com

Upper School

Grade 9

Mary Morales (LEAD)

mcmorales3@gmail.com

Grade 10

Lynda Pohl

lpohl@cinci.rr.com

Grade 11

Helen Davidson*

hddavidson@hotmail.com

Grade 12

Kim Choo

dchoo@cinci.rr.com

Buddy Program

Buddy Division Leaders

Lower School

Jill Lawton

jillwlawton@gmail.com

Middle School

Julie Lazarus

jlazarus@fuse.net

Upper School

Naveena Thompson

1naveena1@gmail.com

9th grade

Mary Morales

momorales3@gmail.com

10th-12th grade

Cindy Nixon

cindyenixon@hotmail.com

Sue Osborn

sue@isoc.net

Forms and Resources

PA Officer and Rep Responsibilities

Coming soon

Kroger Rewards

Earn $$$ For CCDS Every Time You Swipe Your Kroger Plus Card!

Its easy when you enroll in Kroger Community Rewards

What is Kroger Community Rewards?

Kroger gives millions of dollars to local schools, churches, and other non-profit organizations through its Kroger Community Rewards Program.

How can I participate in Kroger Community Rewards?

Simply enroll in the Community Rewards Program on the Kroger website. Every time you swipe your Kroger Rewards card, CCDS benefits! It’s easy to enroll:

  • 2.Sign in to your online account, or create an account if don’t already have one by choosing “Create an Account” (you will need your Kroger Plus card number).
  • 3.Enroll in Community Rewards, find and select Cincinnati Country Day School as your chosen organization (organization number: 81148)

By choosing CCDS as your organization, CCDS earns rewards. The program requires re-enrollment every April; if you have been a participant in past years, please be sure to re-enroll. The good news—we’ll remind you to re-enroll.

What is the cost to participate?

It costs NOTHING to participate in Kroger Community Rewards, and your family will continue to receive all fuel points, shopping rewards, and coupons.

How does CCDS use the money?

All cash rewards are used by the CCDS Parents’ Association to help fund field trips, speakers, and community-building events for our Upper, Middle and Lower Schools.

Currently, a third of CCDS families are enrolled in the Kroger Reward Program. Last year, the school earned $10,380. Our goal is to enroll all CCDS families in the program.

Questions? Contact Lisa Williams, PA Treasurer LWilliams@comey.com or 513-807-5430.

Buddy Program

Buddy Program Leaders

Buddy Program Information

The objective of the Buddy Program is to help new families make a smooth transition to Country Day.

Current parents are asked to volunteer to be a “buddy.” New families are then matched with a volunteer (Buddy Family) based on a common set of factors.

The buddy role initially involves reaching out to the new family, and welcoming them to the community. In addition, a buddy should serve as an informational resource to help the new family learn about Country Day. A buddy will also invite the new family to events throughout the year.

Supporting the buddy families are divisional (Upper, Middle, and Lower School) buddy leaders. The leaders work with division heads to ensure good matches are made between buddy and new families. In addition, the leaders monitor the program and provide ideas as to how/what to communicate to new families.

If you are interested in becoming a Buddy Family to help represent Country Day and enhance the transition for a new student and their family, please contact your Division Buddy Program leader (coming soon).

Calendar

May

-
South Gym and various US classrooms
Read More
Powered by Finalsite